Scrapbooking is new all over again.

100_0894 I've been having so much fun scrapbooking the last couple of weeks.  I knew I would love it again, if I could just find the time and sit down and do it.

I think it's kinda funny that I haven't had to buy any supplies in over 2 years.  I had been collecting prior to that, for quite some time.  (My husband won't like reading this, but he can look in my office and know it's true.)

Fall pictures are, by far, my favorite to scrap.  It's my favorite time of year, we do lots of fun, family stuff outdoors, I get to use all my favorite colors!  This first page is pictures of our trip to Hazel's Pumpkin Patch last fall.  I think our kids ended up going 3 or 4 times:  with us, with school, with scouts, with Guh/Umpa…  They had fun!  It's hard to get them to sit down and eat lunch there, though.  Too much fun to be had!100_0893

I love this picture!  They were playing in the backyard, with EMPTY water guns, during a snowstorm.  Will had just shot and killed his little brother.  They love to play in the snow!100_0892

 School pictures from last year.  I really liked how both portraits turned out.  I was really glad I bought them. 

 

 

100_0895

Love this picture of Dood!  He looks so handsome, wearing the vest that I had just finished knitting for him.  It was the first thing I'd knit him that fit perfectly, so we were both very happy!100_0896

And last, pictures of our new, tiny baby garden.  It's been in the ground for 3 weeks now, but we've had unseasonably cool weather and no bugs…  so no peppers or tomatoes yet, but the ones that were on the plants when I bought them.  It's a bummer.  Our little tootsie-pop is very bummed! 

We got our pumpkins in the ground yesterday.  I sure hope they make it.  The seedlings should have been planted a couple of weeks ago.  They look pretty sad, but I'm hopeful.  I don't want to spend $80 bucks on pumpkins this year!  I want to get them out of my personal pumpkin patch!

The boys and I are off again tomorrow to Colorado for the rest of the week.  Got my second follow up with the "skinny" doctor and gotta have the purple car in the shop. (her name has become Lucy.)  Should be fun, hanging out with guh and starting on those Scout socks!

Have a great day! 

One thought on “Scrapbooking is new all over again.

  1. You go, girl! I have quite a bit of scrapping planned, too, once I get a chunk of time. I’ve been simplifying my scrap stuff and storage of it, and also been involved with the cake classes!

Leave a Reply

