Our 2009 Garden!!!

100_0312 It isn't in the ground quite yet.

It's still a little early to plant, according to the local nursery.  So I'm holding out until Sunday.  (it's supposed to freeze Wednesday night, which hopefully will be the last time this spring.)

I got three different kinds of tomatoes this year:  Early Girl, Goliath and Romas.  And a couple different kinds of sweet bell peppers.100_0327

The boys and I started pumpkins from seeds a few weeks ago and I'm not sure what to do with them now…  My honey has made plans for the spot that I had in mind for our pumpkin patch…  I'll have to give it some thought, I guess… 

I just can't wait to get these baby plants in the dirt and in no time, we'll be eating homegrown tomatoes in everything again!!!  And Will has already requested roasted pumpkin seeds…  I can't think that far ahead.

One thought on “Our 2009 Garden!!!

Leave a Reply

