Happy Mother’s Day

100_0314 It's Mother's Day.  We're having very gloomy weather, but overall it's been a fun weekend.

My sweet husband got  my favorite flowers, we went down to the city yesterday (at my whining insistance) and saw the new Star Trek movie again.  (and it was even better the second time!) 

Met Guh and Umpa for dinner yesterday, (runny mashed potatoes for me, please.)  went birthday shopping for our now 7-year-old, got home around 11pm and crashed.

Guh and Umpa came back today to help us celebrate the actual date of Bee's birth.  We did gifts and I bought treats for the boys.  I think they had fun.  (the actual party isn't until next Saturday.  Trust me, you'll be seeing pictures here.)  How'd my baby get to be seven years old already???

Leave a Reply

