Had a great day at the park

100_0200 This is Legion Park, here in Sidney.  We've enjoyed this little park many times, but this day was paticularly weather perfect and I thought I'd share.

 

 

 

 

100_0191 I really wanted to walk around the lake, get some excercise, see how much I could do.  The boys really just wanted to play in the water…

100_0205

We were finally able to come up with a fair compromise and they took a walk with me.  I agreed to let them play in the water before we left.

 

 

 

 

100_0206 Of course, as everyone who knows Scotty would guess, he was complaining about his legs being tired and hurting about half way around the lake.  When I asked him, "So your 42 year old, out-of-shape mommy can walk more than you can?" his reply was simply, "yeah." 

WHATEVER, KID!100_0234

So not only did I let them play in the water, but we spent a good 30 minutes on the playground too.  They had nothing to complain about at the end of our little trip to the park.

 

 

 

 

100_0228

It was really fun…  for all of us.

100_0248

I kept waiting for Bee to fall in the water.  I knew he'd be upset and crying, but it, apparently was a risk he was willing to take.  And for the record, he never did.  I still kept my camera ready… (Is that wrong of me?)100_0217

And we're outta here!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

