Saturday morning before my next surgery…

o100_5573 My lap-band surgery is coming up on April 30th and I'm a little bit nervous about the whole thing.  Right before my hysterectomy, last December, the anesthesiologist told me to go to my happy place.

I thought I'd share my happy place.  It's the park behind our place in Avon, Colorado.  We've had so many good times and already created so many fond memories there!  There's no place happier for me.  So, this is what I'll be thinking of lots this coming up week, while taking the last few steps in preparing for this surgery.  Don't misunderstand, as anxious as I am about the future, I'm twice as excited to have this done.  I'm already thinking in terms of being smaller, healthier and feeling better and it's AWESOME!100_0060

Also have some knitting news.  I finished my Mrs. Beeton's.  And just as I'm finishing them, we have a warm spell.  I may not get to wear them til next fall…  but I'm pretty sure I'm going to love them.  Especially under a coat sleeve, they'll keep that little draft from getting in.  It's going to be lovely, I just know it!  I used an aran weight yarn, so they're very thick and warm. (the wrist part of the pattern is also knit double-stranded).  I think if I decide to make another pair, I will use the sock weight yarn that's called for, just for a more dainty, delicate feel.100_0062

And here's the progress on the Queen Anne lace scarf.  Scott hates it, but I think it's going to be adorable with a cute little shirt this summer.  I'll show him!!  lol  I'll probably finish this up this weekend.  I want to take a project to Colorado with me next week too.  Not sure what that's going to be yet.

The weather here is kinda cold and dreary again this weekend, so it's a good time to do indoor stuff.  Maybe the rain will hold off…  if it does, the man I hired to clean up our flower beds will be here tomorrow.  He and his son garden in the summer-time for fun and bonding time and so the kid can earn some extra money.  I'm very excited about getting everything pretty again.  They're even going to prepare my barrels for the garden!  So this year, I'll only have to do the fun part:  planting, caring for and eating!   I had already decided to do a smaller version of gardening this summer because of all the time the boys and I spend in Colorado at Guh/Umpa's houses.  Now, however, we learn that our nephew from Georgia would like to come for an extended visit this summer and that'll keep us at home a little more…  I'm re-evaluting my summer gardening plans…

One thought on “Saturday morning before my next surgery…

  1. Take before photos of yourself from front, back, and side in your undies for your eyes only so in the next year you will be able to take those out and compare month to month at how you are shrinking!

Leave a Reply

