A fun little trip to the zoo

000_0022 We took a fun little road-trip to the zoo, up in Scottsbluff yesterday.  I had promised Scotty we'd go as a family when I found out that he'd have to miss his class trip to the zoo.

Not really sure, at the moment, if he will, in fact, miss his class trip…  Not sure yet if my new surgery date will actually work with what's still going on with Scott's health…  I think we're going to make a decision about this at the end of the week.000_0029  If we postpone again, the surgery can't happen until after the insurance company's newly implemented rule of 6 months medically supervised diet prior to surgery…  So it'll happen on April 30th or sometime in October.  We'll see what's in store…000_0044 

Bee says the tiger was his favorite animal and he bought a little stuffed tiger toy at the zoo store, when we got ready to leave.000_0041  I must admit the tiger was impressive, especially when we got lucky enough to hear one of them roar!  WOW!

I think the boys enjoyed the chimps too, this little guy was smiling at us and waving and making kisses with his mouth. Will and Scotty thought it was hilarious!  So Will bought a toy monkey at the zoo store…000_0047 

I think my honey even enjoyed the day.  It was nice to be outside, in the sunshine. 

Love you, baby!

2 thoughts on “A fun little trip to the zoo

  1. I know this is none of my business but having had the band surgery, I think you need to try to get it in by April 30th. You won’t regret it and you will be up and at ’em in no time. Maybe you’ll feel weak for a week and have gas pains but it’s nothing that is debilitating. You can get up and down with no problem and without needing help from your spouse. I know you are worried about Scott. I also know how big of a headache you will have if you wait and have to go through the 6 months of supervised dieting and exercising. It’s not fun and I only had to do it for 3 months. It’s stressful. In the end, in October, you still will have to go through that week of gas pains. Just my 2 cents. You would be fine to do it in April I think.

  2. I was going to ask what surgery you were going for. Now I see. Good for you! I can’t wait to hear how it goes.
    Did you see my message about Jamie having sarcoid?
    Email me if you want and I can let ya know how his “journey” has been
    Drea

Leave a Reply

