Do we live in Forks, Washington? (the rainiest place in the country)

100_0645It was dreary yesterday, calling for dreary today and tomorrow.  I don't mind it yet and it's SO much better than snow.   It's cold too, just not quite cold enough for snow! 

Come Sunday, I know, the sunshine is going to look and feel like pure Heaven!100_0647

The bulbs sure love this kind of weather.  Maybe there's hope for them afterall… 

Knowing that the weather was going to keep us indoors this weekend, I was trying to think of some fun things to do as a family.  I wanted to take the kids to a movie, but Sidney being Sidney, the movie I wanted to take them to is already gone.  I think Race to Witch Mountain was here one week… So, that's off the table.100_0643   Was also thinking that we could take a trip to the Scottsbluff Zoo tomorrow, but the weather just isn't right for that yet.

I have some knitting I'd like to do.  These are my Mrs. Beeton's, not progressing nearly as quickly as they should be, because I was distracted by this: 100_0641

This is the Queen Anne lace scarf, a free pattern on Ravelry.  It's crocheted, but I found all the stitches on youtube and was able to put it all together pretty easily.  This yarn is so colorful and happy.  (beautiful Noro silk garden lite, of course.)  Can't wait to wear this one!  It just screams "SUMMER."

I have some cooking I want to do also.  Bought stuff to make beef stew in the slow cooker…  something perfect for the kind of weather we're having.  And it's beef and potatoes, I know my husband will be happy.

As for what my boys are going to do all weekend, I'm not sure.  Maybe some Cub Scout stuff, maybe some budget stuff, maybe some video games and/or movies at home…  It's going to be a peaceful, at-home weekend, I'm pretty sure.

One thought on “Do we live in Forks, Washington? (the rainiest place in the country)

Leave a Reply

