Friday

005Will had another pajama party at school today…  a reward for being good.  They were asked to bring a stuffed animal or pillow this time.  He was very excited.002   

Also, as much as it pains me, we cut his hair yesterday.  He didn't like the tangles and he repeatedly told me, "I don't want to look like a girl."  FINE!

And now Scotty wants a haircut like his brother's.  So his appointment is this afternoon…  Geesh…010 

On the knitting front, I completely frogged my first scarf and started over, making it with bigger needles so that it feels drapey and making it a little wider.  Had to find more yarn and buy it…  It's been discontinued by the manufacturer, but I found some on Ebay and it's on it's way…  Also found some modifications on Ravelry that will help to straighten up the edges.002 

It's been a while since I shared some puppy  love, so I thought it was about time.  Here's our little tootsie-pop, freezing cold all the time since I made her go to the doggie spa and get a haircut…007  

And here's our little retarded pup, K.C.  Oh, don't think too badly of me, we love him, even if he is developmentally disabled…  We're commited to giving him as normal a life as possible, considering his handicaps.  lol  This picture is pretty indicative of his temperment most of the time, tongue out, trying to kiss/lick ALL THE TIME…NONSTOP!

In closing, I just feel like venting a little.  My lap-band surgeon requires that all his patients lose a few lbs before surgery and I'm really struggling with the challenge.  I'm at the point now where I'm so angry and frustrated about the process and his stupid requirement that I don't even really care if I get the surgery or not…  WTF?  If I could lose weight on my own, why would I need the surgery, doctor?!?  

Ok, I'm going to go kiss a dog and try to get over it. 

2 thoughts on “Friday

  1. The puppies look beautiful. Dood looks like my Dood with the hair cut, I like it. I sure hope he feels that way when he’s 13 please lord. I love Bee’s hair long, but his will look beautiful short also. And tangles are a BAD thing.
    Love Me.

Leave a Reply

