One Little Word 2009

Reclaim For the last couple of years, Ali Edwards has done a very special little project (and taken us along, via her blog.)  It's called One Little Word.  Here's an excerpt from her blog, explaining how it works: 

"The idea behind the one little word concept is to give yourself something to focus on throughout the year. As I stated in my newsletter back in January 2007, "A single word can be a powerful thing. It can be the ripple in the pond that changes everything. It can be sharp and biting or rich and soft and slow."  

The word I've chosen is Reclaim.  I want to focus on reclaiming myself and nurturing certain parts of myself that I've abandoned over the last few years.  I want to be true to myself and not always, always living for someone else.  In the long run, I anticipate this whole exercise will make me a better wife, a better mother, a better daughter, a better friend.

2 thoughts on “One Little Word 2009

Leave a Reply

