New Knitting Spots

100_7231This is my folks' new house.  I love the front porch!  Should be a great knitting spot for us.

100_7243

My mother plans to put a swing under this tree.  Should be perfect for knitting a small project!100_7246

Here are a few shots of the view from the swing site:

 

LOVE the blue spruce!  I wonder if they'll put Christmas lights on it this year…

100_7247

LOVE the little wooden gate and the path leading up to it!

100_7255

The boys approve of everything,  especially the full, unfinished basement, most of which will be their playroom!

Scott has even agreed to build them a new Thomas table for their giant, new playroom!  (It's going to be a surprise.)100_7256 

I think the yard may be my favorite part of the new house…

100_7260

Do you think I can knit on this boulder?  It's so pretty out there, with that red marsh grass-looking stuff…

Leave a Reply

