A Week in the Life of Me

100_6865

Here it is:  one typical week in my life!

100_6870 

I love the pictures of the boys at school on this page!  And the picture of their bedroom.

100_6869 

See the little, fuzzy pom-poms on this page?  Scotty brought them home from art class, as a surprise for me.  He thought they were very special…  and so did I!100_6871 

On this page, I love that K let me take her picture! I don't have very many pictures of her, so I'll treasure this one.

100_6872 

Ok, yep, you caught me…  I'm a Republican and I'll be voting for these guys.

100_6873 

On this page, I love the fall card that Bee made for us and the "color yogurt" label.  (Trix yogurt is a staple in our house, specifically for Scotty.)

100_6874 

On this page, I love most all the pictures:  my Ipod, the boys in their playroom, Bee's little hand, and the boys in their Halloween costumes…  Lots of fun stuff!100_6875 

I love the picture of our puppies on this one.  And finally some pictures of Scott!  (that's pretty indicative of how life is right now.  We don't spend a lot of time together during the week, because of work.  We need to make better use of our weekend time together!)100_6876 

I included a print out of one of my blog entries on this page.  Might be fun to look back at…

100_6877And here's the end of the week.

This album was a lot of work, but in the end, so worth it!  I love the format that Ali designed and I love all the memories of the everyday stuff!  The journaling in this project is just as important as the pictures.  Just like Ali's class project at CKU 2006, I chose to document things that I was grateful for, observations about the day and the food that we ate.  Recording these specifics made is easier for me, rather than investing a lot of time and thought into what I wanted to document and how best to say it.

Life is good!

2 thoughts on “A Week in the Life of Me

  1. Oh, I’m just so sick of you ~ can’t believe you have your album done already!!!!!!!! I haven’t even printed my pics out! Love it, girl….love it, and plan to copy. LOL šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

