One Year Ago Today

Picture 313One year ago today, we were on vacation, with our friends, in Vail, Colorado.  The weather was perfect and we were having a blast!Picture 322  

The kids had so much fun!

 

 

 

 

Picture 343 One of my favorite places to eat in Vail.  Blu's has been there for at least 15 years…  maybe longer.  It's right in the village, down by the river.  It's a really fun place to hang out and the food is always yummy too.Picture 372 

Here's my gorgeous man, happy as he can be because we just made a stop at Starbucks.Picture 373

Just a pretty thing at Starbucks.  (love pretty things!)

Picture 374

Scott and I had a date night on this day, one year ago.  K and Nick watched the kids and we went out.  It was great.  I remember the trendy, little restaurant.  I remember Scott was a little silly that night–it was fun.  I remember the weird, delicious bruschetta.

Next vacation to Vail is scheduled for fall of 2009.  We're going to try to be there for Thanksgiving.  It's going to be a completely different kind of trip, being there in the winter…  We've always gone in the fall before. 

Believe it or not, having lived in Colorado for most of the last 25 years, I've never been skiing.  I think, at first, I thought I'd enjoy it and it's a very "Colorado Rockies" thing to do.  But now that I've finally grown up and am comfortable with who I am, I don't think skiing is something I'd enjoy.  I'm much more the wait-in-the-ski-lodge-with-a-cup-of-cocoa-and-a-set-of-knitting-needles-type girl.  I don't like the wet that comes along with playing in the snow and I don't like getting bundled up enough to not get wet…  I love the snow…  from indoors.  lol

Leave a Reply

