Not Enough Hours in the Day

100_6762I just don't know how people do it:  have a family, a life and a full time job.  I worked before I had children, but since having them, I don't believe that I could do both well.  Even with my busy schedule and never feeling caught up, I still manage to find time for myself, even if it's just a few minutes, everyday.  This hot chocolate (with the last three marshmallows in the house) was my little break on Sunday.100_6774 

I guess specifically, this week feels short because of being out of town for doctor appointments and actually missing out on time to get stuff done at home.  Still I have managed to start working on my Week in the Life album, I finished Bee's zebra socks yesterday and I had lunch with both boys at school this week!100_6794 

Will loved me being at school with him.  He showed me around and introduced me to friends and teachers.  He was a very gracious host. 

Do you see the little girl behind him, in the black shirt?  That's Ruth, Will's girlfriend.  She was the cutest thing!100_6802

And Bee was a little bashful, like he tends to be, but he showed me stuff and pointed out certain kids and teachers.  He told me he loved our date and let me hug him, right there in front of everyone! (yes, I did ask permission first.)100_6827 

I really want to make the effort to do this more often.  I have so much fun, seeing them in the middle of the day and it makes them feel so special.  Oh, I love those boys!

I guess that's it for now.  Gonna go make some lunch.  I hope you have a great day!  Can you believe it?  The forecast is calling for snow this weekend!!!

2 thoughts on “Not Enough Hours in the Day

  1. We never get everything done, and our house is a mess! I have to channel my inner Yarn Harlot or Ali and ignore the dust and laundry when I feel like crafts or time to myself. 🙂

  2. super cute photos…
    I had lunch with Kiley last week at her school.. it was a nice treat for both of us. i’ll probaly do it every couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

