Proof of Summer – 2008

100_5854

Remember this little book?  I'm actually kinda liking how it's turning out so far… Kind- of art journal/Emily Falconbridge style.  (For those of you who don't know Emily, she's a very talented artist/scrapbook artist.  If you'd like to check out her style, here's a link to her blog:  http://embers.typepad.com/e/ .)  100_5858 

At the beginning of summer break, I had a grand idea that the boys and I would create a summer scrapbook together or keep journals of our summertime adventures…  Neither happened and as it turns out, we were never at a loss for things to do and places to go…  we didn't have endless days where we just sat around, watching the grass grow…100_5859  

So, I made this cute little book to document our summertime activities and I intend to finish it!  lol  It's going to be an exercise in trying new techniques and styles.100_5855

Who knows… I may learn something new…  As you can see, I have lots of work to still do…  I'll share as I go along. 

 

 

  

Leave a Reply

