Eye Candy Friday and other stuff…

100_5571 Better than roses…  my honey brought me fall stuff and it's beautiful!  Thanks, baby!

So it's Friday afternoon.  Tomorrow Denise, K and I are going to Ft. Collins for a girls' day, leaving at 8 in the morning.  I'm really looking forward to it.  Then Sunday we'll all be home, sprucing up and doing yard work, in prep for a visit from Guh/Umpa, who are coming on Monday and staying through Wednesday.  The boys are very excited!  Should be a fun weekend.  I have to run up and get the traditional Labor Day/grill stuff in a little bit and I'll be set.100_5564

Thought I'd also share the last few pages that I finished up, from the virtual crop last weekend.  I kept this first page pretty simple, cause the paper is lovely and busy…just the way I like it!100_5565

I resorted to butterflies.  When a page needs a little something and I'm not sure what to do, I usually reach for butterflies.  (shouldn't have told you that, huh?)  I love this chalkboard looking paper.100_5577  

I revamped this whole page, background paper, size, everything.  I wasn't happy with where I was originally going with it.  Love the buttons and the photo…  nearly ended up just buttons and a photo.  Who knows why you struggle with one page and another just gets thrown together and is awesome…100_5575

And last but not least, I just wanted to record something funny that Will said to me, on his way into school.  "Mommy, you can have a party or get a good night's rest while I'm at school."  Ok, thanks, Dood.  Is that what he thinks I do all day?  lol  Oh, I love that boy!

That's it for me, for now.  Hope you have an awesome holiday weekend.

Leave a Reply

