Thursday and still catching up…

100_5159 Can you believe I'm still not on top of things at home?  I've been so busy since getting home with visiting family and back-to-school stuff and a trip to an out-of-town orthodontist for Will, that literally, took all day yesterday!  I have about 10 loads of laundry, waiting to be done…  I sure hope I can have my shit together again when the boys go back to school on Monday!  Surely, by then things will be good again…

So this first picture just makes me want to take a deep breath and relax!  This is a picture inside the Sundance Spa, where we began our whole CKU weekend.  It was fabulous!100_5164

I had a pedicure, Deb had a massage.  Then we drove and hiked around Sundance to see what we could see.  Nope, I'm sad to say there were no Robert Redford sightings…100_5186

We did, however, see some beautiful things:  this first picture is Cascade Falls, out in the middle of nowhere, about 15 very winding miles from Sundance. 

It's gorgeous country there, in that part of Utah.  I had never been there before.  The foliage is so different from the Colorado Rockies…  lots of undergrowth, ferns, lots of different kinds of trees…  It was lovely!100_5195

Of course you can't get much better than an Aspen-lined mountain road either…  The only thing I could think of to make it better is if we were there in early October!100_5237

Another fabulous spot up at Sundance, The Foundry Grill.  We had a great dinner there, but mostly the atmosphere is what I loved…so peaceful!100_5209

The gardens around Sundance restaurants and ski area are really beautiful too… just a pleasure to look at everything up there.

I'm going to wait and share pictures of my CKU projects when I've completed them.  (as you can imagine, none of them were completed at CKU.)  Ali's album is closest to completion, but I want to spend some quality time with the journaling spaces still and maybe a few more stamps and words…  It's going to be a really special book when it's done!

100_5212 As for everything else, I haven't even unpacked anything.  All the classes were awesome, the make and takes were great–the instructors came to your classroom, rather than the students having to make their way around to all the little tables.  It was vastly improved!  My second favorite class was an acrylic Halloween album.  ADORABLE and I can't wait to fill it up with pictures.  I may go ahead and share that one. (if I can find it. lol)  As usual, the manufacturers were overwhelmingly generous and we all came home with several bags full of free supplies and tools and general fun scrapbooky stuff. 100_5279

I don't know where this windfarm was… somewhere in Utah, on the way home, nestled up in a small mountain valley…  just a pretty sight! 

I guess that's it for now.  Project pictures are coming.  Trust me, it's driving me crazy, knowing that my CKU projects are sitting here incomplete!  Today, I'm off to do mommy stuff and catch up with normal life.  Wish me luck.  Hope you have a great Thursday!

One thought on “Thursday and still catching up…

Leave a Reply

