I can hardly believe it… it IS a sweater!

100_4723


 I wasn’t sure if I was doing it correctly until the very end.  I couldn’t even figure out how to fold it til the very end…I did have encouragement from several nice ladies on the BSJ group on Ravelry.com, which is probably the reason I kept going, not knowing if I was doing it correctly or not…100_4724


Then…all of a sudden…  I folded it correctly and it IS a sweater!100_4732


I have one shoulder still to seam up.  I’m going to wait to sew on the little wooden buttons, because Mama is going  to show me how to make an I-cord to go around all the edges.  It’ll be navy blue.  So I should have it all finished up by the time we get home from Colorado on Friday!  I can easily see myself making more of these little sweaters.  Alright, friends, get busy having more babies!!!  lol

One thought on “I can hardly believe it… it IS a sweater!

Leave a Reply

