What’s on my mind for knitting projects

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }

I promised myself that I wouldn't start another knitting project until Rachel is completed. (Rachel is my first lace shawl and she's about 2/3 done and has been for months.)

Alright, so here's the reasoning behind changing my mind:  first, I wanted a simple project…a small project that I could take and work on when riding in the car or waiting on boys. Both boys have requested more "yarn socks" so I started the first pair yesterday. Already had the yarn that Will had requested… (always cool when that happens!)

Also ordered E. Zimmerman's pretty famous Baby Surprise Jacket pattern and I'm going to make one for a friend who's due the end of July. And…I already own the yarn… So cool!!  It's going to be like the red, white, blue and tan one in this mosaic. She's having a baby boy and I think it'll just be adorable on him!

While looking for kid sock pictures and BSJ pictures on Flickr, I ran across those little knit dolls in the center of the mosaic. The girl who makes them from recycled sweaters and socks, sells them on Etsy.com and you can find her shop here: http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5077416&order=&section_id=&page=1 . SO CUTE!!! I thought, briefly, about trying to make my own…but I think I'm going to buy myself one…

Also wanted to share another etsy shop that has inspired me to get out my sewing machine again: http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=103775 . See that pink blankey with the minky, chocolate backing? Uh huh, I'm making that!  Soon as the girls and I get back down to Joann's-sometime in July, and I can find the fabric. 

Guess that's it for now. Got an ungodly amount of laundry to do today, so I better get busy. Have a great Monday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

