She Would Have Been 17 Today…

Scenicjo

In a perfect world, where your beloved animals live as long as you do, Jo would still be with me and today would be her 17th birthday.  Yes, we'd have cake and drink milk to celebrate.  There would be gifts and yes, she knew how to open them, all by herself.  And there would be lots of hugs and kisses on that fuzzy, little neck.  I can still feel her, in her spot, on my shoulder.  I can lean over, as if to kiss her and still imagine how soft her fur was and how good she smelled-usually smelled of Johnson's Baby Shampoo.   I can still hear her "talking" and snoring.  I will always love her.  She is my first baby.  I miss you so much, my Seattle girl.

 

Leave a Reply

