Eye Candy Friday

100_3913 My blue Columbine's first blossom is open and it's the most gorgeous flower I've ever seen in my life.  I can't wait to go out and see how it's changed daily.  Just beautiful.

We have a fun weekend planned at home.  Daddy and a friend are going to paint the master bedroom and bath and I'm going to do some yardwork and some crafty projects with the boys.

I'm pretty excited about a couple of projects that I have in mind:  one of which will be my first attempt at an altered book/art journal to document our summer break.  The other is a cool idea for a Father's Day project.  Sometimes there just isn't enough time in the day to do all the fun things, floating around in my head…  (it's a terrible problem, but I'll deal with it…lol)

Better go make lunch for my three boys now.  I hope you have a great Friday!

Leave a Reply

