Eye Candy Friday and other Creative Fun

100_3647 Is this not the most perfectly manicured little cottage you've ever seen?  I just love it.  Found it in old town Longmont, Colorado.  The colors, the shutters, the lawn, just perfect.  Love it. 

Today's a gloomy day, meteorogically speaking, again.  Supposed to have severe weather late in the afternoon.  So glad my honey made space in the garage for the new car!!!  The forecast for really bad weather came true yesterday for parts of Colorado, not too far away from where my folks live.  As a matter of fact my mother saw the devastating Windsor, Colorado tornadoes from her front door.  It was pretty scarey.  Hopefully nothing that serious will make it's way to our neck of the woods…  Just rain, would be really nice.  My yard is looking very green and happy.

I've got to find something fun to do with the boys today (indoors)…something artysy-crafty would make us all happy.  Didn't get to knit yesterday–still recovering from the stomach bug and lack of sleep.  Bee and I took a long nap in the afternoon.  Then he couldn't fall asleep at bedtime, so he joined me and we watched t.v. in bed for a couple of hours.  ("Grey's Anatomy" season finale, which was UNBELIEVABLE!!)100_3754

Here are a couple little fun projects that I've done this week.  The first is just a little bag, made out of left over felt from another project.  I made it to hold all the loose little objects that end up in my center console in the car…like sweet-and-low, advil, Tums, hand sanitizer…  now all that stuff is in one neat, clean place and I can easiy grab it whenever I need it.  And the new car needed a pretty little organizer for it's console storage thingy, right?  (I know I'm weird…)100_3792

And here's a scrapbook page I did this week, based on a sketch from C.D. Muckosky.  If you'd like to check it out, here's the link:  http://cdmuckosky.blogspot.com/.  She's so talented.  I don't think my layout is cute as her's, but I really appreciate the creative spark she shared.

In closing, just wanted to share our boys' new summertime haircuts.  Although I miss Bee's longer locks and running my fingers thru his hair, I love when it's time to get summertime haircuts too!100_3723

Here's my happy Bee.

100_3718

And here's our Dood.

Can't wait til the weather is nice again and we can take advantage of the new haircuts and the new sunscreen and the new swimsuits…  Hopefully soon…

I'm off to fix lunch.  My honey should be home soon.  Hope you have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Eye Candy Friday and other Creative Fun

  1. Hi there. I was looking at CD’s blog and saw that you did her sketch so I thought I would come check it out. Great job with it! 🙂 And then I was shocked at your blog because I grew up in Longmont and I saw the house in Longmont. Do you live there?

  2. Hi there. I was looking at CD’s blog and saw that you did her sketch so I thought I would come check it out. Great job with it! 🙂 And then I was shocked at your blog because I grew up in Longmont and I saw the house in Longmont. Do you live there?

Leave a Reply

