A Field Trip

100_3052 Although this was my view for half the day yesterday, with the music blaring and the sun-roof open, it wasn’t too bad!  The weather was perfect for Will’s field trip to the Scottsbluff Zoo.  I was so happy it was going to be a pretty day afterall.  All the kids had a ball!100_3062

Did lots of walking!  It felt really good.  By far, the smallest zoo I’ve ever seen, but still fun.  Afterwards we went to a pretty little park and had lunch and played.100_3121

Here’s Will’s whole class.  It really wasn’t nearly as trying as I would have guessed, getting 20 first graders to be still for a picture…  They were all really good.  We got home just in time to pick up Bee at school.  And when we got home, both boys passed out.  Yep, they both had afternoon naps—not sure what’s up with that, but it was a very nice, mushy break for all three of us.  Did I mention they both fell asleep, leaning on me?  I was totally in Mommy Heaven! 

So, final picture from yesterday:100_3119 Our crazy Doodle, being his crazy self!

Love that boy!  I feel so blessed that I’m able to go on school field trips and do stuff with our boys.  It’s such a gift.

I’m sending pictures to school tomorrow for the moms who weren’t able to go with us.  I hope they enjoy them.  I know Will will love surprising the kids with them tomorrow.

Alrighty, got a bunch to do today, since I was mostly absent from home yesterday.  Have a great day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

