Meet the newest member of the family

100_2148 I finished up Will’s little elephant yesterday.  I really wanted to finish it up, with Will being sick, I thought it would cheer him up.  Sadly, I didn’t finish til after Will was in bed and sound asleep…  and I mean SOUND ASLEEP…  cause I tried to wake him with whispers and kisses and nothing worked!  lol  (I know, I’m an awful mother, trying to wake a sick, sleeping child!)

So I put Zach (the elephant) on Will’s pillow, for him to find when he awoke….  About 6 this morning, Will came into our bedroom, carrying Zach, "Mommy did you finish him and put him in my bed!?"

"Yes, I did.  Do you like him?"

"Yes, I love him!"

Oh, I love that boy!

2 thoughts on “Meet the newest member of the family

  1. Your elephants have turned out so cute! I hope everyone is feeling better at your house.
    I didn’t know my boys still looked like babies- maybe it’s the lack of hair. They’re 5!

  2. Your elephants have turned out so cute! I hope everyone is feeling better at your house.
    I didn’t know my boys still looked like babies- maybe it’s the lack of hair. They’re 5!

Leave a Reply

