Eye Candy Friday and other things…

100_1950 Tulips and coffee…two of my favorite things!  This shot was taken last weekend, in Colorado.  We’re going again tomorrow and I can’t wait.  We’re going to have so much fun!

We’re meeting Mama and Daddy in Ft. Collins for lunch and then Mama and the boys and I are going shopping!  (Joann’s, Lambspun, possibly Target) 

Then Scott and I are going to Biaggi’s for my birthday and hopefully to see a movie.  (If we can agree on one.)

I still have to finish up laundry and pack tonight.  I want to have everything in the car and ready to take off in the morning!   

We’ll be home early afternoon on Sunday…in order to have boys ready for school on Monday!

Found some fun creative time for myself this morning…100_2059_2

Made a simple little card for a friend of ours.  The card is to tell her how happy I am about her adopting an abandoned kitty cat that I took in, right before Thanksgiving.  Of course I couldn’t keep the kitty, although I wanted to so much!  He was the sweetest little thing…my heart really ached to put him back outside in the cold, which is what animal control told me to do.  I couldn’t keep him, I’m very allergic.  But somehow he made his way to Jennifer’s house and she fell in love with him.  His name is now Ben.  I’m totally elated to know that he has a great home! 

Also spent some time doing my part of Ali’s new Weekend Creative projects.100_2048   The first week, the assignment was to list things that were significant to you in 2007.  Use your age to determine how many things you list.  (It isn’t necessary to comment about the number of pages it takes for my age!)  lol

Here’s the link to this assignment, if you’d like to find out more:  http://aliedwards.typepad.com/_a_/2008/02/weekend-creat-1.html 

And here’s the assignment for this weekend:100_2054_2   The assignment was to make a collage with a punch and repetition.  Here’s the link for this one, if you’re interested in reading more:  http://aliedwards.typepad.com/_a_/2008/02/weekend-creat-2.html100_2051 .  This, as you can probably imagine, was a very fast project, but really fun and I love the way it turned out.  I chose hearts because I have very little around here to acknowledge that it is indeed, nearly Valentine’s Day…  Not sure where to put it yet, but I’ll come up with something.

Also made a cute little card for my folks, who are celebrating their 45th wedding anniversary this Valentine’s Day!100_2060

And found some gorgeous roses for my Mother this year…100_2071

I started (oh I don’t know, 15 or 20 years ago) sending my mother roses on my birthday.  As much as she tells me, "oh you really shoudln’t."  I know she loves it.  This year I was lucky enough to find some really beautiful colors at the local florist!  I’ll take them down to her tomorrow. 

I guess I better get going.  Got lots to do before I’m ready to leave in the morning.  I hope you and yours have a fun, fabulous weekend too!    

One thought on “Eye Candy Friday and other things…

  1. Well foot fire, my beautiful roses will be all gone. Don’t buy more Boo I see the picture they’re beautiful and I love it. You enjoy them this week afterall it’s valentine’s also. I’ll just keep the boys valentine surprise hopefully for next weekend.
    Love ya.
    Hate my Doodle Bug is sick.
    Call me later. Love Me.

Leave a Reply

