Wednesday, December 12th…already?

100_0735 I buy Christmas candy every year to look pretty in this candy dish.  I don’t like hard candy, but it’s so colorful and pretty.  I can remember helping myself to candy, from this very dish, when I was a little girl.  My mother gave the dish to me several years ago and I try to keep yummy treats in it most of the time, for my kids.

It’s been a pretty eventful week so far.  Our first big snow, our second big snow…lol…I love it!  Will’s been out of school for a couple of days with a bad cold and pink eye.  Got drops yesterday and he’s going to feel like a million bucks by the end of today!  Scotty’s Christmas program, at school, was yesterday.  It broke my heart to not be able to go, but Scott taped the whole thing for me and soon as Bee got home, we watched it together.  Scotty’s got so many fun things going on in his classroom this week and I’m not going to be able to volunteer this week either.  I hope he has fun!  I’m a little sad that I miss out, but thrilled that I’m able to stay home with Will and take care of him!

Most of yesterday was spent away from home, grocery shopping-cause I wasn’t sure if we were going to get snowed in later, doctors appointment and filling the new Rx and moving very slow because of the weather…  I’m actually looking forward to staying home today, so that I can do laundry!  WHATEVER!  On a fun note—I’ll be baking this afternoon and loving every minute of it! 

Also very excited about the announcements over at Creating Keepsakes!!!  My cousin, Debbie, My sister-in-law, Marla, my friend, Nicki and I are going to CKU Provo in August!  I’m very excited also because Ali has a new album this year!!!100_0707   Based on her Evolution concept, in her new book, the new album is going to be awesome!  The class description says there’ll be a bunch of new techniques and painting and embossing and all kinds of fun, messy stuff!  I’m very excited!  I’ve already chosen the subject of my album will be my family.  The evolution of us, starting out the two of us in Asheville and I might even leave it open-ended to add to it later…  I’m so excited I can’t stand it!  Can’t wait to get my "homework assignments"!

Also very happy that Debbie, Marla and Nicki are going!  I know Debbie for sure is going, Marla is already talking about airline tickets, so she’s a safe bet…  now Nicki—hoping to get a thumbs-up from her real soon!  I’ve never been to Provo, so I’m looking through a Utah tourism guide and thinking…isn’t that where CK’s home office is?  hmmm

So, it’s been a busy week, tiring stuff.  I went to bed at 7 last night!  Yep, my husband takes care of everything, so that I can take a night off!  He’s wonderful!  He even took Bee to school this morning so that I could stay home and pamper the sick boy.  Speaking of Bee-bop, here’s a cute picture of him:100_0715

He was just following me around, trying to be in every picture that I took, the other day and so I obliged.

And speaking of my honey, here’s a cute picture of him too:100_0708

Hehehehehehehe…hahahahaha…  Isn’t he adorable?  He had just finished cleaning up snow and came in to eat lunch…  Kraft mac and cheese, hmm, imagine that…he never eats that…

Love you, honey.

Long as we’re doing cute pictures, here’s our Dood:100_0680

Obviously before he got sick, playing in the first of two snowstorms. 

And last of the cutsie pictures?

100_0718 Our little tootsie-pop.  She had a doggy bath the other day and Scott shaved her face and she just looks like a little 6 lb puff!

Alrighty, gotta go get busy…  I got me some baking to do! 

Leave a Reply

