Tuesday Morning Finished Objects!

100_0593 Wow, I’m done!  They’re in the wash right now.  I hope my honey likes them!  I’m pretty happy with how they turned out.  So one pair down, a million to go.

Joined a Sock-a-month knitalong on Ravelry yesterday~ starts in January.    Yes, as a matter of fact, I’m trying to fill up a clothesline like Knitting Iris.  ( https://doodle010101.files.wordpress.com/2007/12/d7e82-sockprayerflags_2.jpg .)  Presently have 3 more pairs of socks on needles for me and plans for two more.  (already have the yarn)  And working on two more pairs for little boys.  Kinda just playing around the rest of the year and picking up my knitting during the moments in between my life stuff.  You know what I mean?  Come January, I have a sweater knitalong beginning.  (finally making a sweater for myself) and I’m going to start on quilts for my little boys and…better start looking at my Winter Projects list again too, huh?  Wanna take a look?

Winter 2007/2008 Projects

1.  Sew valance for the boys’ bedroom

2.  Sew valance and panels for our room/install new blind

3.  Install new blind and dimmer switch over kitchen sink

4.Scott to make cornice for the living room

5.  Paint our bedroom and bathroom

6.  Buy new light fixtures for the two upstairs bathrooms and kitchen/dining room

7.  Start seeds for garden

8.  Build shelves for the storage room and organize

9.  Re-vamp scrapbook room/craft room/sewing room/office

It’s ambitious, but I’m optimistic.  You ready, honey?  (after Christmas)

Also managed to make a scrapbook layout that pleased Scotty immensely:100_0572_00_2

Scotty loves to write, color, draw, paint and lately he loves creating things for me.  This one he made the other day and I decided to do a little more with it.  He loves it!

I had a friend in Iowa who’s children loved to look at her scrapbooks.  I was always jealous because my boys really didn’t show much interest.  Well now Will and Scotty love looking at our scrapbooks.  Makes me so happy!

Made a big dent in my Christmas shopping this past weekend too.  When you live in a small town, you do most of your shopping online, which is just fine with me.  I was able to find everything I was looking for.  Got this for Bee:   http://www.amazon.com/Star-Wars-Pop-Up-Guide-Galaxy/dp/0439882826/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1196795763&sr=1-1 which I think he’s going to love (instead of a toy).  Got Will a red Cub Scout vest to sew all his patches onto.  Got lots of stuff for stockings while in Sterling yesterday…  I’m feeling good about my Christmas list and my ability to get it all done in time.  Speaking of "getting it all done"…  seems like I’m going to be baking a lot of cookies this year, for different things.  I’m not complaining, I love baking cookies~especially with little boys who are excited and eager to help…just seems like more than normal…  Bunches of kids parties and activities… you know?   

So, I better get outta here.  Got a bunch still to do today before I go get boys.  Ever wonder what I mean when I say that I have to go do "Mommy stuff"?  I’ll be addressing this very thing, later this week.

Hope you’re having a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

