A Taste of Iowa

100_8318 Until my basil is mature, (and assuming it’s going to live)  I buy the fresh stuff from our little local market here in town.  I just happened to see, out of the corner of my eye, on the package it says, "A Taste of Iowa", so I had to read further…  Sure enough my basil is grown at Mariposa Farms in Grinnell, Iowa!  That’s where our favorite pumpkin patch is–Carroll’s Pumpkin Patch.

Very cool.  I love that I can continue to support local Iowa business!  (we eat lots of fresh basil!)

Here are a couple links, if you’d like to look:

http://www.mariposafarms.com/index.html

http://carrollspumpkinfarm.com/index.php   

Leave a Reply

