I feel Autumn! Do you feel it?

It’s very overcast today, a little breezy and 60 degrees, drizzling.  It was supposed to get up to 75, but I don’t think it’s going to happen.  It’s just lovely!  I’ve even seen a little glimpse of fall colors around town already…  Love it, love it!  The pups and I even enjoyed the cool weather with a cup of coffee out on the deck this morning…  Here they are, enjoying the outdoors:Closeupkc Closeuptootsiepop

I thought about stopping at the coffee shop downtown this morning, but came to the conclusion that if it isn’t Starbucks, it probably isn’t worth the money…  Yes, my husband has made me a complete coffee snob!  The pups are really glad I came home for coffee, anyway!

So…guess what this is…100_8285

It’s Bee’s sweater…completed!100_8286   Well almost completed.  You knit the collar as you sew it together, which is what I’m going to do with my mother, in Colorado this weekend.  I can’t wait to get this puppy off my needles and on that boy!  I already have big plans for wearing this to the pumpkin patch!  (Yep, I’m already considering what the boys should wear for pictures to match my scrapbook paper!  lol )

I’m going to get Rachael out of storage and start on her now…  Do you even remember Rachael?  She’s a lace shawl that I began last summer…my first big knitting project.  I want to finish her up, so that I can wear it this fall.  Also started another pair of socks.100_8288   Made out of the Knitpicks yarn that I bought for my fair isle socks that…um…didn’t quite work out…  I’m putting these on the back burner for now and plan to finish them up during Sockoberfest!  Gonna double strand the heel and toe and hopefully have a really comfy, durable pair of hand knit socks…we’ll see…

Also been doing some scrapbooking.  Don’t get too excited though, much of this is not my work!100_8290

This first layout was created by Nicki for our page swap.  All I had to do was add journaling and finishing touches.  Love doing page swaps!  Nicki is a very talented scrapbooker too…  She needs to do many more pages for me!  lol

100_8291 This second one is mine.  Done for Challenge #3 that Belinda sent me.  The topic was "The Place You Call Home".  When I realized all my "home" stuff was the house in Iowa, I decided that I had to participate in this challenge.  This layout is based on a design by Nisa Finn, but tweaked quite a bit.

100_8292 This blue one is another page swap layout.  This one created by Tiffany.  All I did was add journaling.  I didn’t want to cover any of the cool paper cutting effect.

100_8293 And lastly this page was a Stamp Club project…just a few finishing touches and add the picture and there you go…  Beautiful job, Nicki!

So, I’m off to finish up some Mommy stuff and make another batch of salsa…100_8300

So many tomatoes, so little time…

One thought on “I feel Autumn! Do you feel it?

  1. Oh, my son Lucas would be in heaven with all those tomatos!!
    OH,and if you ever come to Whidbey Island ,theres a local coffee stand…
    SO much yummier than Starbucks, and better priced! ;0)

Leave a Reply

