Eye Candy Friday…on Thursday

100_7939_2 I’m posting early because we’re taking off for the mountains this morning and I won’t have access to a computer for several days.

This is a picture of my little surprise rose, in the backyard.  My honey just brought it home and surprised me and planted it by one of our new maple trees.  I love it!  It’s in full bloom right now and doing very well.

The boys and I got to Colorado early enough yesterday that Mama and I had time to knit already and it wasn’t good news…  Somehow I’ve managed to measure Bee’s sweater incorrectly and the front is longer than the back and both are going to be several inches longer than the sweater that Mama made for Will…  The overall length of the sweater being longer isn’t a big deal, but I’m going to have to rip out half the back and do it over…  Good thing I got an early start, huh?100_7946   

So we tried on Mama’s completed sweater, to make sure about measurements…believe it or not, she’s ready to start on another boy sweater!  The next one is going to be a gorgeous aran/tweed autumn orange—it’s going to be beautiful! 

I plan on doing another one too, already picked out the pattern and I know I want it to be red…but that’s a long time off for me…  Got cupcakes to make, you know.  lol

So the measurements seem to be pretty accurate.  It fits great!  And my silly boys love it and enjoyed posing for pictures!

Sadly, I won’t be finishing my boy sweater on this trip.  They were originally intended to be Christmas presents, but I don’t think either one of us want to wait to give them to the boys…  I’m hoping to finish it up before fall.  I’d love for them to wear these little sweaters to the pumpkin patch this year.  (It’ll be here before we know it!)100_7948_2

Daddy informs us that there’s a pre-season football game on television tonight, so there’ll be lots of knitting time for us.  We’re taking off for the mountain house and then tomorrow we’re driving over Trail Ridge in the National Park to Grand Lake.  I’m very excited.  I haven’t been there since I was pregnant with Will.  Should be fun.  Then Scott’s joining us, hopefully tomorrow night, maybe Saturday morning.  AND…he’s bringing our puppies!  They’re going to be happy pups!

Hopefully we’ll have time to hang out in Estes a little bit this time too…  Got some shopping to do…100_7955_2

So, in closing, I’ll leave you with a picture of Mama’s sweater, completely completed and lovely!100_7956

And mine, still requiring a little bit of work and customization of a pattern…  I’m going to make it work, dammit!  lol

I hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

